Oyo State Bursary and Scholarship Awards 2012/2013 Academic Session

Oyo State Bursary and Scholarship Awards 2012/2013 Academic Session

The Oyo state Government has instituted two (2) forms of Financial Awards to Students who are indigenes of Oyo State and who are in either Federal or State – Owned Universities or Polytechnics (HND Only) nationwide by year 2012/2013 academic session.

The two (2) awards are as follows:-
  1. Bursary Awards
  2. Scholarship Awards
Category A: YEAR 2012/2013 Bursary Awards (Final Year Undergraduate/HND Students only).

All Oyo State Undergraduate Students who are Final – Year Students in any of our various Public Universities Or Polytechnics (HND ONLY) in the Academic year 2012/2013 are eligible for the Bursary Award.

Note: - Students in Private Institutions and Part-Time Studies are NOT eligible to apply.

Category B: - Year 2012/2013 Scholarship Awards (Postgraduate Students Only).

Applicants who have possessed a minimum qualification of Second Class Upper Division At Bachelor Degree in their courses of study and who also have secured Admission For Postgraduate Studies in any of our various Public Universities nationwide and Or Any Reputable Overseas Universities, are eligible to apply.

Aviation And Seafearer Students in ANY Government Approved Institutions are also eligible to apply.

The application will close on 30th September, 2013

Method of application
For both Categories of Awards listed above, prospective applicants are to access the Board's Website: www.oyoscholarship.com from Monday 19th August – Monday 30th September, 2013 (SIX WEEKS ONLY). For essential On-line completion/Filling of Application form, use ANY BANK ATM CARD i.e. either Master Cards/Verve Cards/Interswitch cards.

The candidates are to Upload the following documents:-

Local Government identification Certificate
Birth Certificate
Letter of Admission
Passport Photograph (One)
First Degree Certificate (Postgraduate Students Only).

For further clarification, you may call 08024550187/08074471630.

Post a Comment

* Please Don't Spam Here. All the Comments are Reviewed by Admin.